Since 1988, the BNAP has hosted the National Apprenticeship Competition.  Two competitors from each region, who placed either first or second in their regional competitions, compete in a multitude of test - both written and practical - to determine who will be named the Apprentice of the Year.

The Team Award, established in 2000, is awarded to the regional contestants with the highest scores in Team Welding & Team Rigging.

Below is a history of champions.  Click on the picture to see photos from each year's competition.

Boilermakers National Apprenticeship Program
12200 N. Ambassador Drive, Suite 312
Kansas City, MO 64163
Follow us on Instagram
  • Follow us on Instagram
1988 - Anthony DeFrancesco

Boilermakers Local 237

Go to link